Ariana Grande Joins Forces With Lorde For Hunger Games

Hunger Games Mockingjay Part 1 will hit cinemas worldwide on November 21 
As if the Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1 soundtrack didn’t have enough big names on it, Ariana Grande has now revealed that she also plays a part on there, with her teaming up with Lorde and Diplo for the brand new song.

There all left puzzled when the official soundtrack tracklist was revealed earlier this month, with track 5 just being labelled “Various Artists – Track 5”. However, the mystery has now been solved, because Ariana revealed the exciting news in a livestream that she held for fans this week. She said of the track: “It’s a very interesting song. It’s very different.” Lorde, who has curated the Hunger Games soundtrack, has managed to rope in the likes of Kanye West, The Chemical Brothers and Charli XCX on the LP. She briefly addressed the unnamed track on Twitter when the tracklist was announced, posting: “the unnamed track isn’t that way because of secrecy’s sake – it’s just not quite finished *buys self watch*”

Ariana will appear on the Hunger Games soundtrack
The Royals singer was confirmed as curator of the impressive soundtrack back in July, despite only being 17. She said in a statement at the time: “Curating the soundtrack for such a hotly-anticipated film was a challenge, but I jumped at the chance. The cast and story are an inspiration for all musicians participating and, as someone with cinematic leanings, being privy to a different creative process has been a unique experience. I think the soundtrack is definitely going to surprise people.” We can’t wait!

The full tracklist is as follows:

READ  Jennifer Lawrence wants to match Amy Schumer at next year's Golden Globe Awards.

1) Stromae: “Meltdown” [ft. Lorde, Pusha T, Q-Tip, Haim]

2) Chvrches: “Dead Air”

3) Tove Lo: “Scream My Name”

4) Charli XCX: “Kingdom” [ft. Simon Bon]

5) Various Artists: “Track 5”

6) Raury: “Lost Souls”

7) Lorde: “Yellow Flicker Beat”

8) Tinashé: “The Leap”

9) Bat for Lashes: “Plan the Escape”

10) Grace Jones: “Original Beast”

11) Lorde: “Flicker” (Kanye West Rework)

12) XOV: “Animal”

13) The Chemical Brothers: “This Is Not a Game” [ft. Miguel]

14) Lorde: “Ladder Song”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here